IMG_1423_edited.jpg

CONNECT | CREATE | CELEBRATE

9176641C-BD04-40F1-AD40-58646A6F5D95.JPG

Mini Arts & Wellness Retreat

September 24 | 9:30am - 2:00pm | Oceanside Public Library

Join the Soultry Sisters for a mini arts & wellness retreat at the Oceanside Public Library. This community event is curated in response to Brene Brown’s book Atlas of the Heart. The retreat will include holistic arts and wellness sessions including mindful movement, sound healing, and DIY creative crafts. Attendees will have an opportunity to embody their personal reflections on the book through community conversations that explore emotions and language as catalysts to cultivate personal power and meaningful connections. Connect, create & celebrate with us!

Event Outline
Attendee Check-in: 9:30am
Welcome Speech: 9:45am 

Mindful Movement | 10:00-11:00am
Sound Healing Session led by Kizzy |11:15-12:15pm
Creative Expression Workshop | 12:30-1:30pm
Social & Closing Speech | 1:30-2:00pm 

* This event includes a virtual option *

Soultry Book Club Series

99111418_529756154360900_8919950846708416512_o.jpg
For the month of September, we will be hosting a book club featuring Atlas of the Heart by Brene Brown. Each week we will host a community discussion via youtube live highlighting different chapters of the book. We will also utilize our community app to share our thoughts and reflections as we read through the book together. 

Live Schedule
September 13 | 5:00pm PST / 8:00pm EST
September 16 |  2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST
September 23 |  2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST
September 30 |  2:00pm PST / 5:00pm EST

Things you'll need to

participate in the book club:
 

  • Copy of the book, Altas of the Heart (optional)

  • Subscribe to our Youtube Channel to access live community discussions

Join our Live Discussions